Changing a Participant's Role or Dismissing Participants

This guide will demonstrate how to change a participant's role in a Blackboard Collaborate session, as well as how to dismiss a participant. For more details about each role, please refer to the guide on Session Roles.

Accessing the Collaborate Panel

To change a participant's role, or to dismiss a participant, you will need to open the Collaborate Panel. To open the Collaborate Panel, click on the purple button in the bottom right corner.

Changing or Dismissing a Participant, Part 1

Changing or Dismissing a Participant, Part 1
  1. In the Collaborate Panel, click on the icon for the Participant List.
  2. Click the Option button to the left of the participant you wish to change or dismiss.

Changing or Dismissing a Participant

Image of the participant options menu with the following options: 1.Make moderator: Select this option to make the participant a moderator.2.Make presenter: Select this option to make the participant a presenter.3.Make captioner: Select this option to make the participant a captioner.4.Remove from session: Select this option to dismiss the participant from the current session.
  1. Make moderator: Select this option to make the participant a moderator.
  2. Make presenter: Select this option to make the participant a presenter.
  3. Make captioner: Select this option to make the participant a captioner.
  4. Remove from session: Select this option to dismiss the participant from the current session.