Detaching the Participants List

Blackboard Collaborate allows for the Participants List panel to be detached from the Collaborate Panel, so the Participants List is always visible in the Collaborate environment.

Detaching the Participants List

Image of the Participants List with the following items shown on screen: 1.Click on the Options Menu button.2.Select Detach Panel from the menu.

With the Participants List open,

  1. Click on the Options Menu button.
  2. Select Detach Panel from the menu.

The Participants List will now appear as a separate panel on screen.

Merging Panel back into the Collaborate Panel

To merge the panel back into the main Collaborate Panel:

  1. Click on the Options Menu button at the top of the Participants List
  2. Select Merge Panel from the menu.

The Participants List will now appear in the Collaborate Panel.