Setting your Status and Sending Feedback

Blackboard Collaborate allows participants in the room to send feedback to other participants in the room. The feedback is shown to other users for 30 seconds on avatar thumbnails in the main collaboration window, as well as in the Participants list. In addition, users can indicate themselves as being either present or away.

Sending your Status

Sending your Status

To send your status to participants, click on the green checkmark that appears on the My Settings button.

Selecting a Status

Selecting a Status

You would then be able to select from the available statuses shown in the image above:

  1. Away: Use this option to indicate that you have stepped away from the room.
  2. Leave Session: Use this option to leave the session. You will need to log back in to rejoin the session.
  3. Happy
  4. Surprised
  5. Agree
  6. Faster
  7. Sad
  8. Confused
  9. Slower
  10. Disagree

Participants' statuses can be viewed in their thumbnail on the main screen for 30 seconds or can be viewed from the Participants List.