Removing Adaptive Release Rules

Adaptive Release allows instructors to release a content item based on a set of rules or conditions.  If the adaptive release rule no longer applies, then the rule should be deleted.  These instructions will show you how to delete an Adaptive Release rule.

Deleting Adaptive Release Rules for Content

Image of a content item in blackboard with the contextual menu button appearing to the right of it. below the item is a menu on screen. Instructions on screen show an arrow pointing to the contextual menu button with instructions to click the button next to the item name. In the menu, the Adaptive Release: Advanced option is highlighted with a red circle and an arrow is pointing to it. Instructions indicate to click on Adaptive Release: Advanced

To delete Adaptive Release rules for a content item, hover over the item, and click the button that appears to the right of the item title. From the menu that appears on screen, select Adaptive Release: Advanced.

Select and Delete the Rule

  1. Select the checkbox next to the rule you wish to remove.
  2. Press the Delete button.  

When you are finished, click "OK" at the bottom of the screen to confirm the change(s) you have made. The Adaptive Release rule and all its restrictions removed have now been removed.