This guide will demonstrate how to delete content from the Content Collection. Note: Once an item is deleted from the Content Collection, it cannot be recovered.
Accessing the Course Content Collection
Deleting Files, Part 1
You will now see a screen labeled Course Content. To delete course files:
- Locate the file(s) you wish to delete and check the checkboxes to the left of the filenames.
- Click the Delete button at the top of the page.
After selecting to delete the selected files, you will see a dialog box similar to the one above (the appearance may vary depending on the web browser and operating system you are using): The page at https://blackboard.utdl.edu says: This action is final and cannot be undone. Delete items? If folders are selected, all subfolders and files are also deleted. To confirm the deletion, click the OK button.