Deleting Recordings

This guide will demonstrate how to delete recorded Blackboard Collaborate Ultra sessions.

Warning! Deleting a recording is a permanent action and cannot be undone.

Accessing Blackboard Collaborate

Image of Blackboard course menu

To access Blackboard Collaborate Ultra, locate the link to the Collaborate Ultra Portal in your course menu.

Accessing Recordings, Part 1

To access recordings:

  1. Click on the menu button in the upper left
  2. Select Recordings from the menu

Accessing Recordings, Part 2

You will now be taken to the Recordings page in Blackboard.

Note: The recent recordings page will only show recordings made in the past 30 days. If you cannot access older recordings:
1) Click on Recent Recordings next to Filter By
2) Select Recordings in a Range and enter the desired date range to search for recordings

Deleting Recordings

image of recordings menu

You will now see a list of recordings on the page. Use the page numbers and the navigation errors on the bottom of the page to view all recordings.

  1. Click on the Recording Options button next to the recording you wish to delete
  2. On the menu that appears, select Delete

Confirmation

Delete Recording Dialog Box: with message "this recording will be permanently removed. Are you sure you want to delete it?, with buttons labeled "no, take me back" and "yes, delete it"

You will now be presented with a dialog box asking to confirm the deletion of the recording. Select Yes, Delete It to delete the recording.

Warning! Once the recording is deleted, it cannot be recovered