Editing Notification Settings

This guide will demonstrate how to modify Blackboard Collaborate Ultra notification settings.

Accessing the Collaborate Panel

To change the notification settings in Collaborate, you will need to open the Collaborate Panel. To open the Collaborate Panel, click on the purple button in the bottom right corner.

Accessing the Notification Settings

Image of the Collaborate Panel with the following items: 1.Click on the gear icon to open the My Settings tab in the Collaborate Panel.2.Click on Audio and Video Settings to expand this section if it is not already expanded.

To access the Notification Settings:

  1. Click on the gear icon to open the My Settings tab in the Collaborate Panel.
  2. Click on Notification Settings to expand this section if it is not already expanded.

Modifying Notification Settings

Image of the list of notification settings in Collaborate

You will be presented with a list of notification settings. Check the checkboxes next to the settings you would like to enable or disable.