Deleting Content

This guide will demonstrate how to delete content from the library. Note: Deleting content will remove it from you library permanently. If content is associated with a class session, you will need to remove the content from that session before you can delete it.

Deleting Content

To delete content:

  1. Hover over the video or presentation you wish to edit, and click the button that appears in the lower right corner.
  2. Click on More Actions to expand the menu.
  3. Select Delete from the menu.

Confirmation

Image of a dialog box with the heading Warning! and the text: Are you sure you want to delete this media? All references to this content in analytics, questions, notes, bookmarks, and confusion flags will also be removed. Bottom left is a cancel button. Bottom right is an OK button.

You will then be asked to confirm the deletion of the content. Click OK to confirm the deletion.