Removing Content from Content Areas
It is important to keep materials up to date in your course site. Over time, courses can become cluttered with out of date files and content, and often it is best to remove content that is no longer needed. This guide will demonstrate how to remove unwanted files and items from Blackboard content areas. Please note that any content typed into the text editor would be lost; however, any attached files will remain in the course content collection, and must be removed separately.
Removing Content, Part 1
In your Blackboard course, locate the folder that you wish to copy, and click the chevron next to the item and choose Copy from the menu that appears.
Removing Content, Part 2
You will then see a dialog box similar to the image above with the following text: The page at https://blackboard.utdl.edu says: Delete: (Name of Content). Click OK to delete the content. Please note this option is permanent.